Testimonials

Earth's Edge

Unit C28 Wicklow Enterprise Park, The Murrough, Wicklow

4.9 171 reviews

  • Sam O'Neill ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Thank you to the team for organising a trip of a lifetime.EBC - book it!
  • O'Callaghan's Café & Delicatessen ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Just back from EBC with Earth’s Edge and I cannot recommend them enough. Everyone involved in the trip was incredible, Ciara in the office was so helpful and no question was too silly, our leader John was brilliant; always checking in with … More everyone to see how they were, reassuring of what lay ahead and providing wardrobe updates on the daily, Maeve, our exp doctor was brilliant, so approachable and checked in with everyone everyday to make sure they were feeling ok, the Nepalese team were AMAZING. I have never met better people. Everything along the way was so well organized, we didn’t have to think about anything. Our group was the perfect size at 15 so plenty of people to chat to along the way. Honestly the trip of a lifetime made even better due to a great team and group. I can’t wait to go on even more adventures and will definitely be doing them with Earth’s Edge - I have the bug now!Kate O’Callaghan
  • Davey Owens ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I recently had the extraordinary opportunity to embark on an 18-day expedition to Everest Base Camp with Earth's Edge, and I cannot praise this experience highly enough. From the meticulous planning to the flawless execution, every … More aspect of the trip was thoughtfully arranged to ensure an unforgettable adventure.Our expedition leader, Mike, demonstrated exceptional leadership, combining expertise with enthusiasm. His attention to detail and commitment to the safety and enjoyment of each participant was truly commendable. Doctor Sam provided essential medical support with utmost professionalism and care, ensuring everyone felt secure and cared for throughout the trek.The local guides, Passang, Preyna, Pimba, and Ram, were knowledgeable about the terrain and incredibly passionate about their culture. They enriched our experience by sharing fascinating insights and stories that deepened our connection to the spectacular landscapes we traversed.Thanks to the team's dedication and hard work. I wholeheartedly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone looking to undertake this remarkable adventure; their expertise and spirit make them the perfect companions for such an epic endeavour.
  • patrick frawley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Just back from Everest Basecamp I can not recommend Earths Edge enough , from our lead Mike and doc Sam to all in Napal nothing was a problem. If your planning on a trip Earths Edge are the company to deal with . 10 out of 10 thank you … More so much Pappy Frawley
  • Leeanne Thompson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Climbing Kilimanjaro with Earths Edge was an amazing experience. Their expedition includes a doctor which was super helpful during it. Also their guides and porters have so much experience and they also bring lots of energy and enthusiasm … More to help get to the top.
  • Elaine ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Highly recommend Earths Edge. Booked Kilimanjaro trip with them. The whole process was very easy from dealing with team in Ireland right through to landing in Tanzania. The guide Fredy was brilliant and the assistant guides/porters Gabriel, … More Kesi, Edson, Abu Mama, Fuso, Goodluck, Salama, their personalities, singing and positive vibes defo made us all get to the top. Chef Eric's food was top notch. Really comforting having Arav the doctor there for advice. Really nothing but a positive experience.
  • Bláthnait Ní Mhurchú ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Excellent experience with Earth's Edge on a trekking expedition to Kilimanjaro, Africa’s tallest mountain. The advice and responsive contact from the Earth's Edge team in order to prepare for the trek was second to none. The expedition … More leader, Fredy, our Doctor Paul, the guides and porters were incredible, ensuring we were safe and well-looked after during the ascent and descent to and from the summit. I would highly recommend Earth's Edge for future expeditions.
  • Paul Byrne ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I am delighted to share my testimonial for Earth's Edge, the phenomenal adventure travel company that organized our epic journey to Mount Kenya and the game reserve. Our group of 12 individuals from BODYBYRNE gym in Dublin embarked … More on a once-in-a-lifetime experience that included climbing Mount Kenya and cycling through the game reserve.Earth's Edge demonstrated their exceptional skills and expertise from the very beginning of our trip planning process. They meticulously organized every aspect of our adventure, ensuring that we had a safe and unforgettable experience. Their attention to detail and commitment to providing us with the best possible journey were truly remarkable.The guides provided by Earth's Edge were outstanding. Their extensive knowledge of Mount Kenya and the surrounding areas made our expedition both educational and awe-inspiring. They skillfully led us up the challenging slopes of Mount Kenya, providing constant support, encouragement, and invaluable insights along the way. Their passion for the region and their dedication to preserving its natural beauty were evident in every step of our journey.Cycling through the game reserve was an exhilarating experience that allowed us to witness Kenya's incredible wildlife up close. Earth's Edge ensured that we had well-maintained bikes and expert guidance throughout the cycling portion of our adventure. The routes selected provided breathtaking views and unforgettable encounters with animals in their natural habitat. It was a truly immersive and awe-inspiring experience that exceeded all expectations.Safety was of utmost importance to Earth's Edge, and they went above and beyond to ensure our well-being throughout the expedition. They provided us with a comprehensive safety briefing, necessary equipment, and experienced guides who were trained to handle any potential challenges. Their commitment to our safety and well-being allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the experience, knowing that we were in capable hands.Our journey to Mount Kenya and the game reserve was a life-changing experience. Earth's Edge curated an itinerary that showcased the stunning beauty of the region while providing us with thrilling and unforgettable adventures. Their exceptional organization, knowledgeable guides, and unwavering commitment to our enjoyment made this trip truly remarkable.I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Earth's Edge for creating such an exceptional experience for our group. Climbing Mount Kenya and cycling through the game reserve will forever hold a special place in our hearts. If you are seeking an adventure that combines breathtaking landscapes, thrilling activities, and impeccable organization, I highly recommend Earth's Edge. They are the epitome of excellence in adventure travel.Thank you, Earth's Edge, for an extraordinary journey that will be cherished for a lifetime.Paul Byrne
  • Michael-John Hayes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Earth's Edge have to be the best in the business. I am just back from an amazing trip to Kilimanjaro. The Earth's Edge team in Ireland made everything so easy and straightforward and the local team of guides and porters in Kilimanjaro … More were beyond description. The level of attention to detail and friendliness was amazing, as was their singing. Being with Earth's Edge meant we had a doctor on our trip which was a great source of comfort and reassured me and the other team members of the focus that Earth's Edge put on safety. I could not recommend Earth's Edge enough. Every little detail is thought of by them, you won't have a stress or worry travelling with them. An epic trip!
  • Ita Lumsden-Ly ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I’ve just got back from the trek to Everest Base Camp & I couldn’t recommend Earth’s Edge highly enough.Everything was so well organised, from the team in the office in Ireland offering advice, the team on the training weekend in Wicklow, … More trek leader: John, trek Doctor: Paul, all the local staff in Nepal, Lakpa & his team of sherpas & porters, even the Yaks carrying our bags – professionals all.All that was left for the group was to put one foot in front of the other, Jam Jam & enjoy.Many thanks
  • Jane Dalgity ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I trekked to Everest Base Camp with Earth’s Edge at the end of September and what a truly amazing experience it was. From my initial contact with Ciara and the team, everything was handled with such efficiency and professionalism. My group … More of fellow trekkers were just the best! loads of craic, songs and stories along the way but always great support and encouragement for each other too. I can’t say enough good things about our expedition leader & company MD Jam (James Mc) and expedition doctor James. These guys added so much to the whole experience, absolute legends! If you’re considering a trekking expedition you can stop searching right now, it has to be Earth’s Edge - not only do they really care about you and your experience, but the environment you’re trekking through and the local team of people supporting you to reach your goals.
  • Margaret Powell ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Just back from trekking Annapurna base camp, October 2022. This is my second trip with Earth's Edge each as brilliant and amazing as the other. From the guys in the office, our guide, doctor, local guides, porters, drivers, all excellent … More & amazing people. Left as a group, came home as a family. Highly recommend!
  • Cathal Mc Loughlin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    An Amazing company with Amazing staff. Just back from Mera Peak in Nepal and the organization and professionalism of everyone involved in the company was first class. It was also great to see how they treated and interacted with the local … More guides. The whole experience was hugely rewarding and I can highly recommend using Earths Edge if you are considering a trip or expedition to any part of the globe.
  • Mary Darcy ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I travelled on an expedition with Earths Edge in October 22. Everything was organised extremely well with an experienced guide and a doctor on the expedition. I am already planning my next expedition with Earths Edge and would highly recommend … More them. My son who also travelled with them has already booked his next expedition with them. The fact that they are a highly environmentally conscious company that promotes and acts on sustainable solutions was an added bonus.
  • Mari Condon ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Having just returned from the September/October trek I would highly recommend the Earth’s Edge Peru trip encompassing the Choquequirao trail and Machu Picchu.Communication and pre planning were excellent throughout and the guides, cooks … More and horsemen on the trek were simply amazing. The food was superb.The lesser known Choquequirao trail was challenging but the scenery and experience were second to none and the final few days on the Inca trail to arrive at Machu Picchu were stunning. We had wonderful weather too!
  • John O'Callaghan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Just back from Perú with Earth's Edge and I cannot speak highly enough about the company. Dr Laura Nicholson, our expedition doctor, was exemplary throughout the whole trip, right from the word go, when she was called into early action … More at the check-in in Dublin Airport. Laura was very kind, caring and attentive to everyone’s needs. Both Laura and Edgar, principal local guide, coped admirably in Fiona’s absence and took the extra responsibilities in their stride.Edgar, William and Juvenal were excellent guides, knowledgeable, courteous to everyone and extremely efficient with all of the logistics. The camping facilities were comfortable and ready for occupation each evening upon arrival in camp. All the catering staff (William, Alfredo, Elias and Armando) were top class. The food provided was excellent throughout and the meal prepared for us over the hot stones in a pit was a superb standout meal – so tasty and nutritious. This took place at the coffee plantation and the demonstration of collecting and processing the beans was excellent. The horsemen were also excellent and came to our rescue on one or two occasions.All in all, we had a fabulous time in the Andes with Earth's Edge and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
  • Lynda Dunne ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My hike on kilamangero was the best experience of my life , from the moment I met everyone at dublin airport to arriving back home was just class , our guide mick was faultless , his knowledge and experience was phenomenal. The sense of … More belonging to the group and sheer joy at my accomplishment, I couldn't recommend earth s edge enough, two words sum it all up , sheer professional s , Lynda Maria Dunne.
  • John Jennings ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Just an awesome company providing amazing experiences. Attention to detail is incredible and makes you feel you are really experiencing the culture as well as the adventure. Could not recommend them more! Can't wait for the next one!! … More
  • Garry Mannering ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My daughter (16) and I climbed Kilimanjaro in Aug 2023 with Earth's Edge. The experience end-to-end was fantastic and created memories that will be cherished forever. The all local guiding and support staff was an especially positive … More aspect of the expedition.
  • David Donovan ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I recently travelled with Earth's Edge to climb Kilimanjaro. I cannot find fault with their organisation of my trip, it was flawless. Always on hand to answer questions in the build up, an excellent hiking weekend in preparation and … More an amazing trip to Tanzania where every little detail was covered. I cannot recommend Earth's Edge more highly. Look no further if you are planning an expedition.
  • Conor Pierce ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Just back from an epic Kilimanjaro trip that was organised by Earth's Edge. Having been on many such trips with other expedition companies, I can confidently state that this was by far the best organised in all aspects from safety, … More logistics, team work and local experts. The local Earth's Edge guides were very professional and competent as well as great singers which was a much needed boost for us on the summit push. Earth's Edge place huge focus on supporting and developing the local communities in Arusha too.
  • Omer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Traveled with earth’s edge for the first time this year. Absolutely fantastic! My wife and I did the Everest base camp trek. We had a wonderful group to share the experience and a fantastic guide & doctor. While the trek is long and … More hard (in my opinion), we had a wonderful time. I even had bad altitude headaches, but with the doctor there to help I was able to get there and back. The daily treks to EBC were stunning and both the EE & local guides were so knowledgeable. 5++++ stars 😁👍
  • Liam Timmons ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just back from Everest base camp with Earthsedge. Had the trip of a lifetime. Made unbelievable memories and friends. Earthsedge had a leader with vast experience and a doctor with the group which in my opinion was vital. I would absolutely … More recommend this company for a bucket list trip which you will not regret. Top class.
  • Audrey Driver ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently spent the most amazing 12 days on a trip with ‘Earths Edge’ to climb Kilimanjaro. It was an unbelievable experience from start to finish. We had a super Irish guide Mark Mcinerney who looked after us all so well & made sure … More to keep us all healthy & safe throughout the expedition. He couldn’t do enough for us and I know the whole team really appreciated his expertise and his knowledge. The local guides in Tanzania are amazing and they make sure we are well looked after and they cook the most delicious food for us every day after our hours of hiking.I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who’s looking to challenge themselves a bit more and to get out of their comfort zone! You definitely won’t regret it! Life’s too short….go and book an adventure ❤️
  • Sarah McKay ★★★★★ a year ago
    I travelled to kilimanjaro with earths edge this year. A trip of many first for me - first time in Africa, first time at altitude, first multi day trek, first time camping.. the experience was exceptional - from booking to preparation, … More to travel, to being on the expedition, everything was so clearly planned and communicated that I had no nerves at all. The expedition itself was even more than I imagined - a great leader in mark, the huge benefit of having aleks as our dr, and Walter with all of his local expertise made it a really special trip. I genuinely enjoyed every minute, and have booked my next trip already
  • ken wallace myers ★★★★★ a year ago
    Outstanding in every way. Kili is an experience of a lifetime and is a bucket list must but Earths Edge are the cream on the cake.We had a superb guide in Mark, a great doctor and the porters were incredible in their support to get you … More up and down the mountain in as safe and enjoyable fashion as possible. Brilliantly organised and run.Its FAR from a straightforward hike and my advice is listen and take advice like its gospel. There will be parts you won't enjoy as its takes you well outside your comfort zone. The good stuff completely outweighs the tough parts though and its 100% worth it. Some of our group were sick with altitude but we all made it up thanks to the Earths Edge Team.Great comradery/craic too with the group. Its one I'll never forget and will always be super grateful for doing.Thanks to all at Earths Edge for a wonderful and unforgettable experience.
  • Leonard Vance ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    Paid €400 deposit for an everest trip. I requested to cancel with about 9 months notice of the trip and they haven't refunded deposit.Not a great way to operate given how far away the date was. Wouldn't have minded if it was after … More the period which they say you have to confirm due to make arrangements for the trip but this was months before that so they've just pocketed my deposit.
  • Stefan Burke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Recently done Everest Base Camp with Earth's Edge and I cannot recommend them enough. We had some pretty bad weather which delayed us a few days but Earth's Edge handled all of the logistics in getting us onto the mountain, especially … More Lakpa, the man is a hero. The local staff were absolutely amazing, cannot say good enough things about them. Big shout out to John and Paul, who were our amazing expedition leader and expedition doctor. They got us safely up and down to base camp and were a pleasure to be around. If your thinking of an expedition just book with Earth's Edge, you won't regret it.
  • Rachel O ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had the most amazing expedition to Kilimanjaro with our guide of a lifetime JENNYMANJARO! She was the most amazing, caring , fun , knowledgable and can I say caring again???? A BADASS mountaineering woman, who has been so inspiring to our … More entire group. We feel so lucky to have have the privilege to get Jenny as our guide 🥹😭 AND OUR FRIEND 😭
    Our group of women from hiking group ‘Galz Gone Wild’ had a life-enhancing journey over many months… doing the 4 peaks as a warm up for our trip. We had wonderful guides like Louise, John and Lucy join us on our travels along the length and breadth of Ireland and we learned valuable lessons from them all.
    As a B-corp we had a lot of faith in the company, and the peace of mind of having a doctor on our Expedition was next to none. We were lucky enough to have THEE most amazing Doctor , who had to deal with everything under the sun 😂 Charlie was a saint, a breath of fresh air, and at all times a pleasure and a gentleman.
    Luckily for us we had a second Charlie with us , who documented the entire thing. If there was ever a fair competition for popularity it would be between these fine men, who never failed to flash a smile and warm the hearts of all who met them ❤️
    Our GGW trip was a success with all our group of wonderful and powerful women summiting the mountains, with our powerful team led by female guides and assisted by the most amazing powerful soulful guides,porters,cooks, servers and assisting team we could have imagined.
    The food was incredible, the camp was always set up and ready to go ahead of our arrival. The fact that we had toilets and privacy, security in the night and peace from other groups which Helps to reduce risk of infection and illness spreading on the mountain. The local staff were welcoming, encouraging, upbeat, friendly , inclusive, knowledgable and FUN. Their energy and enthusiasm for life is contagious and probably the best part of the trip. Their willingness to share stories and open up about their lives, culture, history and origins made this trip different from any other I’ve ever been on. I will always be truly grateful to have experiences their company and love, which was constant.
    Mama Maggie, Fuso, Innocent , Walter, Lulu, Ami, Freddie , And Lavinia wee just some of the wonderful humans that helped us have such a special and impactful journey from start to summit.
    Thank you so much!
  • Simon Byrne ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We climbing Kilimanjaro with Earths Edge and they seriously have a great team, Irish and local to make sure you get the best possible trip. We had an amazing time out there and if you go make sure to do the safari also, it's well worth … More it! 10 out 10 from me!
  • Fiachra Etchingham ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Just back from the Everest trek. Could not recommend highly enough. The leader, the medic and the local staff were all exceptional. Earths Edge were really well geared up to making sure that everyone had the best chance of completing the … More hike. Will do that again!
  • Patrick Heslin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Back from Everest base camp with Earths Edge and I cannot recommend them highly enough. From initial contact through arriving back home it was thoroughly professional. Our guide Fiona was brilliant as was the expedition doctor, Dan - great … More travelling companions as well as leaders. Joyce on the ground was always available to answer any questions and it was capped off by being part of an amazing group. Unforgettable experience and I will use Earths Edge again - PH
  • Julie Lanigan (IE) ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Just got back from a trip to Everest Base Camp and the whole trip from start to finish was amazing. It was really well run with great communication from Joyce in the office, to our Guide Fiona and team doctor Dan who were amazing throughout … More the whole trip and in particular our Nepalese team who managed to get us to base camp and back all safe & sound. Can't recommend the trip and Earths Edge highly enough.
  • Daphne Tideman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I went to Kilimanjaro with Earth's Edge. I can not recommend them enough. Everything was well organised and communicated both before, during and after the trip. Our guide, doctor and the rest of the team were absolutely incredible. … More This is a once in a lifetime trip and I'm so glad I did it with Earth's Edge.
  • Indira Priyadarshini Gopalan Nair ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’m in awe of Earths Edge. They have such great staff. Both Joyce and Joannda were just so great to deal with and our Expedition leader - Josie was just fabulous. She had great energy, patience and care - all the time with everyone! Our … More doc Kevin was very focused and helpful throughout too. The local staff requested us to be ambassadors of Earths Edge since they are taken care of by the company. The local guide - Walter was extremely patient and supportive throughout the hike. I’d definitely go again with Earths Edge and I can’t stop recommending them !
  • Christopher Werner ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Earth's Edge is an exceptional company for high altitude adventuring. I have just come back from Kilimanjaro having previously done their Machu Picchu trek a few years prior. They look after you well to ensure you get the most out … More of these incredible experiences. Go with them, you won't regret it!
  • Elizabeth Gageby Bell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Can't recommend EE enough. Our trip up Kilimanjaro with the full team of an international doctor, guide, local guides and porters was phenomenal. If visiting high altitude I would 100% go with this company, it is safe, organised and … More full of experienced and competent professionals. It might be a little more expensive than others but it is worth the money.
  • Eoin Stapleton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The most professional travel company I have ever dealt with. Climbing Kilimanjaro in September 2016 will forever be etched in my memory. Earth's Edge took away all of the logistical pain that would ordinarily be associated with an … More adventure like this. Could not have made it to the roof of Africa without our incredible leaders, doctor, and local support team, all of whom were organized by Earth's Edge. No stone was left unturned in their efforts to provide an incredible holiday. I could not rate this company any higher.
  • Corey Jordan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Earth's Edge provided a really fantastic service on my trip to Kilimanjaro. Thanks to them, i now have a life-long memory of an amazing trip with amazing people. with how well this trip went, i will be travelling with Earth's … More edge again 100% and i cannot wait to do so!
  • Paul Devenney ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I went to Everest Base Camp with Earths Edge in October 2019. As it was my first time going away on a trip like this I looked at a lot of companies and settled on Earths Edge, which was a great choice. Everyone in the office was great extremely … More helpful and more than willing to Answer any questions I had, it was very clear that they are passionate about what they do and the trip was organised to give the maximum enjoyment and ensure the safety of everyone. When away absolutely everything was thought off and taken care of it was fantastic it took a lot off the stress and worry about the trip all I had to do was get there. If you are looking to go on a adventure look no further than Earths Edge. I Will definitely be going away with them again in the very near future
  • Joanna Smyth ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Got back from Everest Base Camp a few weeks ago and just to recommend Earth's Edge for anyone else out there thinking about doing the same thing! This was the second Earth's Edge trip I had been on, and once again it was organised … More brilliantly from start to finish. Thanks again to all the team there.
  • Willie Cummins ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Machu Picchu has been top of my bucket list for the last twenty years but no words can do justice, to describe the trip of a lifetime I've just experienced with Earth's Edge. Thank You! Willie Cummins
  • Deirdre Rafter ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Travelled with Earth's Edge to Peru in October of this year, we done the Salkantay Trek to Machu Picchu, what an experience, it was absolutely fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending Earth's Edge , they were very … More so proffessional and well organised not only during the trip but on the run up to it also.
  • Meg Murphy ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    What an amazing journey I had with Earth's Edge on The Choquequirao and Machu Picchu Expedition,It was the most Amazing, Challenging, Spectacular, Emotional Adventure and I loved it.Everything from start to finish was organised by … More Earth's Edge, we had our own Expedition Leader and Doctor and when we got to Peru we met our Local Guides, they thought of everything so all we had to do was turn up and enjoy the adventure.I would highly recommend Earth's Edge.
  • adah cotter ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Simply the best. We recently went to Machu Picchu with Earths Edge and did the Salkantay route to end up at Machu Picchu. Totally professional guides and doctor. Great lodgings and camps and the food was amazing. An added bonus along the … More way was meeting up with locals at various points and experiencing their way of living. My only regret was that when we climbed Kilimanjaro we did not go with Earths Edge. I'm sure it would have been a much more positive experience. Thanks again Earths Edge. Ye will see us again soon hopefully for the Kali River Kayaking Expedition all going well.... Adah and Seamus
  • Jimmy Leavey ★★★★ 5 years ago
    So glad I chose Earths Edge to travel with to Tanzania and Kilimanjaro in Feb 2019. They are so professional and with a doctor on the trip I felt so safe on the mountain. I would recommend Earths Edge to anyone who would like to take on … More Africa's highest mountain. A Def is to attach the safari trip. You get a real sense of being in Central Africa.. I will be booking With Earths Edge again.
  • Pat Downing ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Just back from Kilimanjaro and I have to compliment Earth's Edge on all aspects of the trip from pre-departure to completion. Brian Bateson our expedition leader gave us invaluable advice all throughout the trip enabling us to maximize … More our performance on summit night. The local guides couldn't have been more welcoming and professional, I felt a great bond to all of these people and would go back to Tanzania in the morning . I totally agree with the saying you can leave Africa but Africa will never leave you !
  • Tommy Colfer ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Hi, I did the Everest Base camp hike on the 19th of September. I enjoyed every minute of the hike. I found that Earths Edge left no stone unturned in the organisation of this trip. After meeting up in Dublin airport everything ran like … More clockwork. The Irish guide Lorcan was brilliant and couldn't of been more helpful, our Doctor Emily was lovely and kept us all healthy. I would definitely go on another trip with Earths Edge and would recommend them to anyone.
  • Annie Ryan ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I had the great pleasure being a participant in the Machu Picchu trek in September. Such a fabulous trip from start to finish - great memories made and even better friendships.This trip would be one of Earths Edge more popular treks and … More now i can see why. So well organised. I highly recommend the company. You are looked after from the time you book your trip until you arrive home. My advice to all . . . Get booking because you won't regret it.
  • Maria Priestley ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Everest Basecamp September this year and Kilimanjaro in 2016. Both trips absolutely amazing thanks to Earth's Edge. From start to finish everyone at Earth's Edge were friendly, knowledgable and incredibly helpful and supportive. … More I would highly recommend EE to anyone taking on any of their challenges.
  • Cian O Laoithe ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    A big thank you to all at Earths Edge for a fantastic trip to Everest Base Camp and Island Peak. Everything was taken care of from start to finish by our guide Brian, our doctor Domhnall and the team of Sherpas. I will certainly be using … More Earths Edge again for my next adventure.
  • Michael Hogan ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I would highly recommend using Earths Edge for any expedition. I had a fantastic time on the recent Elbrus via North side.The guides are top quality and great fun. Takes the hassle out of organizing it yourself and get to meet great people. … More
  • Aoife Ryan ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I booked the Kilimanjaro exhibition with Earth's Edge and it was one of the most reward experiences. Earth's Edge organise everything for you and are absolutely lovely to deal with, each person from the Joyce in the office, to … More Grajcan our tour guide, and the Tanzanian guides on the trip went above an beyond to make everyone's trip as enjoyable as possible. I could not recommend Earth's Edge more, I would highly recommend booking with them if you are thinking of doing any trek. 10/10
  • Stephanie Whelan ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Just back from a Kilimanjaro trip with earths edge. Have to say it was amazing from beginning to end. Earths edge are very professional and the guide we had on our trip was exceptional. His experience was vast and varied and his tips and … More advice regarding the trip were spot on. With earths edge there were plenty of little extras that other groups on the mountain didn’t get such as warm drinks at Stella Point on summit night. The local guides and porters are probably what makes the trip so special and it’s good to know they are respected and treated well by earths edge. I am already planning my next trip
  • Marie Murphy ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I have just returned from Kenya Tri Adventure organised by Earth's Edge. This trip surpassed all expectations. From start to finish we were so well looked after.This trip included hiking, biking and rafting, 3 fabulous aspects in … More the one trip. Adventure and full on activity, especially suited to those who look for an adventure holiday that will more than tick all the boxes. Under the leadership of Louise, who we previously travelled to Kilimanjaro with, we had no fear that we would not succeed. The support, the belief, the friendship and camaraderie experienced was phenomenal, and key to our success to reaching the summit 4985 m.Biking thro the Kenyan countryside gives a real feel of African life, seen at first hand. Little things like camping in the conservancy, almost side by side with the animals living on these plains was just mind blowing, the best place I have ever camped.The rafting on the Tana river was the absolute icing on the cake. Having never rafted before, there were many nervous first timers on the river that day. We had no need to fear, the guides were fantastic, providing the necessary tuition... really was plain sailing... out of this world is all I can say.Alongside Louise, and our Irish doctor, we had a full team of guides and porters, looking after our every need. Food was fantastic, so well catered for, didn't expect to eat an Irish stew and us in the heart of Kenya.Nothing was any trouble to our team, our welfare was their first concern.The little touches... trek to check out a hidden waterfall... leaning over the top of the 500ft cliffs, known locally as the Temple... picnic stop where cases of Fanta were produced, a real treat in the midday sun.... checking out the hippos at 6.00am.... feeding and patting the rhino in the conservancy... trip to the local supermarket for some gift shopping... all of these added extras...This really was a trip of a lifetime... Would gladly do it all over again!!!Thanks to Earth's Edge... you have a fabulous crew, job well done... we have memories that will last a lifetime....Can' t recommenced this trip highly enough
  • Therese Newman ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We had a wonderful adventure in Peru with Earth's Edge. The attention to detail for enjoyment and the focus on our needs were exceptional. My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and the staff and fellow travelers made … More it a lifetime experience.
  • Kerstie Flanagan ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Went to Everest Base Camp with Earths Edge and we had a fantastic experience. Everything was very well organised and we didn't have to worry about anything. We were well informed about every aspect of the trip; from training to the … More itinerary and to what to bring with us. The team of experienced guides and doctor on the ground with us in Nepal were amazing and so professional, they really made the trip stress free and fun! I would recommend Earths Edge to anyone and I am looking forward to travelling with them again!
  • Grace McDonogh ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Fantastic experience with Earth's Edge from start to finish. The organisation in the office, the itinerary, the leaders, doctors and guides were fantastic and made my trip incredible. I would recommend Earth's Edge to everyone … More as I feel they are a company that truly care about their clients experience while being socially and economically conscious of the impact of each trip on all involved.
  • Scott Coyne ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Excellent company to deal with. Climbed Kilimanjaro last month with earths edge and it was a unforgettable experience!The pre-departure weekend was good as we got to meet most of the people before the trip which helped break the ice and … More to give us a brief on what to expect.As for planning and packing, everything was listed in detail in the Pre-departure file on what to pack/bring, what we would expect day to day, and all the other little costs we might expect.Our head guide (Josie) was brilliant! Couldn't have taken better care of us and a great scene of humor. Not for getting our Doctor (Tippa), without her id say a few of us definitely would not of made summit.Food was provided to us on the mountain except any comfort snacks we brought while hiking. The food was more then plentiful and a big surprise on what the (local) chefs cooked for us each day.As for all the porters & local guides, they were a fantastic group of people that always kept our spirits up throughout the days and helped out in every way they could. And not to forget the singing and dancing they did to send us on our way most mornings!!Definitely a worth wild trip, it might seem expensive but was worth every cent.
  • Gene Cashman ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    What a fantastic company! I recently travelled to Kilimanjaro with Earth's Edge and what can I say? They were amazing! They catered to my every need( and there were many!) with such kindness knowledge and patience! I couldn't … More recommend them highly enough!
  • Aisling McDonnell ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Fantastic company to travel with, I went to Kilimanjaro in 2017 and to Mera Peak in 2018. Both trips were organised perfectly, everything ran so smoothly. The Earth's Edge office was really quick in replying to any queries before … More the trip, and the guides were always available to deal with any issues during the trip itself. Definitely the best tour company I've ever travelled with. I already have the next one booked!
  • Caroline Bjoerk ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I have just come back from my fourth trip with Earths Edge. Everyone of them had a different feel, but the one thing they all had in common was the professional way they were run.The confidence you get from being in for most of us an alien … More environment with guides that go out of their way to ensure your safety and success is amazing!!I have been to Machu Pichu, Everest base camp, Elbrus, Mera Peak and in August I’m going to Kilimanjaro with my two sons, brother, and nephew. Also I hope to attempt Aconcagua in January. I think that is the best vote of confidence you can give anyone!!
  • Jo Henchin ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Just back from Kilimanjaro Trip with Earth's Edge. It was fantastic!Loved every minute of it from start to finish. Our expedition Leader, Brian Bateson took great care of us and Paula our Doctor was always on hand when advice was … More needed. The Tanzanian staff were really good, they looked after us so well and kept our spirits up, especially on summit night. All the good food, snacks and Sippy, Sippy helped us get to the summit. From the initial contact with Joyce, the Pre-Departure weekend and the daily briefings from Brian the trip could not have gone more smoothly. Loved the Safari also. Thanks so much to all involved.
  • Neasa Greene ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    I am just home from the Pat Divilly Kilimanjaro trip and I'm buzzing from the experience. I met the most incredible like-minded people and forged friendships for life. Our gang bonded over every moment of the challenge getting to the … More top of the Roof of Africa. It was well worth the blood, sweat and tears. John Healy was absolutely amazing as our guide. We would have been lost without his advice, motivation and guidance at every stage of the adventure. Domhnall Heron was our fantastic expedition doctor and ensured that every ailment was carefully treated and followed up. His patience and caring manner were very much appreciated throughout the trek. The local guides and porters had me in awe of their kindness, warmth and consideration. I hadn't expected to be so well cared for and loved every minute of our chats about Tanzanian life. Earth's Edge do an amazing job organising adventures of a lifetime. I highly recommend them and I know that I'll be booking another expedition with them soon.
  • Catriona Fitzgerald ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Travelled to Stok Kangri in India with Earth's Edge in August. Was an amazing experience and would def recommend others to do this trip. The support and experience of the Earth's Edge team both pre departure and on the trip were … More big factors ensuring a fantastic journey 😊
  • Emma Perry ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Earths Edge did an excellent job organising the trip of a lifetime to EBC, all our team made it, we had a fantastic time getting there and were very well looked after by our trek leader and doctor. I couldn't ask anymore of a trekking … More company excellent and highly recommended!!
  • Luke Mcgowan ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    I took part on the Kenya tri-adventure 2016! It was my second time travelling with Earth's edge after a very successful and enjoyable trip to stok kangri, India, In 2014! The Kenyan Adventure was everything i thought it would be and … More more! From the summit day trekking over the snow covered peaks of Mount Kenya itself, to cycling through the beautiful Kenyan countryside, every day was truly an adventure! Through my experience with dealing with Earths edge it becomes apparent they only deal with the very best, from Expedition leaders, Doctors, guides and porters, leaving you totally relaxed to enjoy the adventure of a lifetime! Looking forward to my next Trip already!
  • Orla Bowers ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Just returned from Kilimanjaro. Earths Edge were fantastic in every way - from the initial information pack to the time we landed back in Dublin, everything was meticulously considered and organised. I felt super safe and well looked after … More at all times. The pre and post Trek accommodation in Arusha was fantastic. The food on the trek itself was bizarrely amazing and plentiful. The tents were super quality and the toilet facilities were also fantastic. The guides and porters were top class; so helpful and knowledgeable and great fun. Our Irish expedition leader and guide were brilliant - very conscientious and well organised, highly knowledgeable, safety conscious and hygiene conscious but also brilliant Craic. It was the trip of a lifetime, I couldn't recommend Earths Edge enough and can't wait for my next trip with them.
  • Clóda Scanlon ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Such an excellent travel group. As a 20 year old travelling to Africa on her own to climb Mount Kilimanjaro, I always felt completely safe. Everything was extremely well organised and all I had to do was show up each day. The leaders and … More staff are a credit to the company. I will definitely travel with them again!
  • Aideen F ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    A fantastic experience! Our trip to Kilimanjaro was well organised, planned and paced. Our safety, comfort and well-being was a priority for Earth's Edge at all times. There was a Doctor there at all times to assist and care for us. … More We also enjoyed lots of delicious food and a fun, friendly, relaxed atmosphere- lots of new friendships were formed! I have huge respect for all the Earth's Edge crew, the mountain guides and porters. I'd highly recommend taking a trip with Earth's Edge!
  • Bernadette Decourcey ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Earth's Edge is the only Irish adventure travel company that is a partner with KPAP (Kilimanjaro's Porters Assistance Project). They also promote a "leave no trace" policy at all times on the trip. They didn't skimp … More on any aspect of the adventure. The hotel was lovely, the tents were top quality, the food was amazing (I never ate so much in my life) and our guide and doctor took care of everyone's health and well being. I thoroughly enjoyed the Kilimanjaro climb from start to finish. The only problem now is deciding where to go and what adventure to have next!
  • Ash Ling ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Just had the trip of a lifetime with Earth's Edge on their Kilimanjaro trek!!! Everything went so smoothly and seemingly with such ease from start to finish. It was really challenging, super fun and unforgettable!! All the guides and … More porters were so attentive and took great care of us. I always felt safe. I also love that EE are socially responsible and work with the not-for-profit organization; Kilimanjaro Porters Assistance Project (KPAP) whose mission is to improve the working conditions of the porters on Kilimanjaro who are really the backbone of the trek. If you're thinking about going on an adventure I would highly recommend Earth's Edge!!
  • 56 Central Manager Manager ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    An excellent company to travel with. If like me you are a busy professional and want to experience adventure and travel but don't have time to plan or dont have a bunch of friends ready to go with - let the team at Earths Edge take … More over - you will not be disappointed. From the start the office team & Barbara are excellent at feeding information as needed. Then they will bring you on both a cultural and adventure filled trip and you will make some great friends along the way as they are highly equipped with people skills! I went to Machu Picchu in September - the trip was flawless from start to finish. Our guide James is a natural born leader and our Doctor Barry was a calm addition to the team so we felt strong and able to carry on knowing they were both there to support us. Super trip! Thanks!
  • Fred Storm ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    I had a great time with Earth's Edge in Peru. The hike had some rough stretches the first two days but the local guides and Aodhnait/David from EE kept encouraging us which I think helped all reach the goal.But what sealed the deal … More for me was that even though the trail itself was well travelled, it felt like an adventure and left me wanting more.
  • Brian Payne ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Just back from the roof of Africa with Earths edge, amazing trip with an amazing team, Earths edge were so professional from start to finish, on expedition Terrence and Val were outstanding in every way, I would recommend earths edge to … More anybody looking to go on the trip of their lifetime. Lots of laughs and friend for life. Looking forward to going on expedition again next year with earths edge
  • Gavin Westley ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    In October this year I climbed the tallest free standing mountain in the world (5795m) with a great gang of trekkers. Most of our friends and family thought we might be slightly insane!!!! They were of course right - and the low oxygen … More levels at altitude helped. Eight (8) of us from Co Cork chose Earth's Edge after "interviewing" James McManus over Skype last year and joined 6 more strangers - now my friends. The team that got us to the top were professional, attentive, experienced, interested and our buddies by the end. Thanks Earth's Edge.
  • mel keane ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Travelled to Kilimanjaro Tanzania with this company and it was the best experience ever! The company is so easy to deal with and I felt very important from the very first contact. From the first e-mail to the training weekend (where we … More got to meet our fellow travellers) to the actual climbing of the mountain the whole trip was so well organised that all I had to do was concentrate on walking! I made a lot of new friends on this trip and look forward to travelling more. Our guide Mike Jones was just incredible - so helpful in every way and such a lovely person. He kept us informed at all times on what we had to do to successfully climb the mountain and kept us all amused with numerous stories along the way. If you just want to travel somewhere amazing without having to worry about a single thing Earth's Edge is the company! They are just another friendly traveller by your side!
  • Caitriona Hughes ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    MS Ireland went on our first Trek with Earths Edge to Turkey in October 2014. Our group had a fantastic time and the experience exceeded all expectations. The trip was planned and executed to highest standard and nothing was too much trouble … More for the team before departure and throughout our time in Turkey. The itinerary, food and accommodation was perfect and it would not have been the same without our fantastic guide James, who was brilliant throughout and supported us all along the way. We felt safe, very well looked after and loved every minute of our time in Turkey. MS Ireland and our trekkers are very excited to be working with Earths Edge again in 2015. Caitriona - MS Ireland
  • Herve de Wergifosse ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    Earth's Edge pre-departure preparation and advice was excellent. Regular correspondence from the organisers kept us up to date with the different stages of the preparation. The preparation week end with the leaders and the team doctor … More was well organized and gave us an opportunity to meet our future travelling companions.The trip itself went smoothly. To use today 's expression: seamless transition between Dublin - Arusha and KIbo (Uhuru Peak). The team gelled very well together. The good weather was an essential contributory factor. The local team, organising the logistic and the guides was first class.I would not hesitate to recommend this agency to Adventure trips.
  • John Corroon ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    I recently travelled with Earth's Edge to Kilimanjaro and I found the entire experience excellent. From their organisational skills to their efficiency and safety on the mountain, the entire trip is run very smoothly. They make the … More entire team feel very relaxed in the knowledge that everything, down to the last detail, has been organised for them. Their excellent relationship with the local guiding company made for a very flawless experience while on this trip. I highly recommend travelling with Earth's Edge.
  • Evelyn O' Farrell ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    I had an amazing experience with Earths Edge on an expedition to Aconcagua in 2015. They looked after us so well from the day we signed up ! arranged training days that really helped get to know everyone and understand what's ahead … More of us. During the trip we were extremely well looked after with a huge focus on our safety and well being. I have taken part on other expeditions in the past with other adventure travel companies and Earths Edge are by far superior. Your in good hands if you go with this company!
  • James O'Sullivan ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    The trip would not have been the same without our guides Lorcan & Louise and our Doctor, Amanda. They were brilliant! Well prepared and always supporting us alone the way. I had great fun with them and the team especially when having … More breakfast, lunch or dinner we were never short of laughs during this trip. The itinerary on the mountain was very well thought through allowing us enough time to acclimatize and to enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding us. I will definitely be using Earths Edge again!
  • John Dillon ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    We have used Earths Edge for the past 3 years for our Treks abroad. Countries visited (Cuba,Morocco and Croatia).We are a large group of all age groups over 30 in numbers.On all occasions we found that this was a very professional company … More with excellent Staff here in Ireland, which only employed the best guides,Doctors transport,and accommodation for our group when we travelled.We are looking forward to our next trip with James and his staff again next year.
  • Siobhan O'connor ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    I work for Concern Worldwide and organise all of our overseas fundraising challenges through Earth's Edge. I have been lucky enough to have the amazing opportunity to travel with our fundraisers to Ethiopia, India and Kenya. Earth's … More Edge are always incredible and extremely professional from the beginning of the planning process, to organising and finalising every aspect of the trips. The standard of these expeditions is extremely high; the staff that they provide from Ireland are always professional, motivating and full of energy. The companies and the staff that they use overseas provide the highest standard of care and expertise. All of our challengers have had the most incredible once in a lifetime experiences, enhanced by the service that is provided by Earth's Edge. Thanks to Jam, Lauren and Babs and here's to many many more :)
  • Kieran Lynch ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    Just back after summiting Mt. Aconcagua, in Argentina,I must say it was an amazing experience. Our Irish guide, James was great and safety came first at all times. Our local guides, Packie, Bruno & Carlos were amazing, the care and … More support that you get from theses guy was huge, that goes for James and Joe as well,Joe was our doctor and I can’t say enough about this guy, lots of experience and know how.We had a fantastic group of people, which made the trip all the better. I wouldn’t have changed a thing.I loved every moment of our trip. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Earth’s Edge.
  • Keith Porter ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    Kilimanjaro Expedition July 2015 - a super well organized trip from start to finish, with Earths Edge having everything pre planned and implemented ahead of time. Leaving the climber with nothing to do but climb and follow instructions, … More and if I did have any questions left to ask after superb daily briefings along the way , our professional guide was there to answer every time. If / when I go on any more adventures it will defiantly be with this company, who I cannot thank and recommend highly enough!!
  • Paddy Ray ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    Delighted to say I was a member of the trip to Mount Toubkal in Morocco :) . From word go this was a great experience. Great group banter and getting to know the leader thanks to the training weekend. The trip was fantastic. I have never … More experienced scenery like it, at one stage I had to remind myself to look up when walking on remote mountain trails as I was afraid to miss anything. Food was excellent and plentiful. Camping in the high Atlas mountains with a little fire going doesn't get any better. Just an overall whopper experience and its all thanks to the team at Earth's Edge. Cant recommend enough. I'll definitely be back for more :) :) :)
  • Sean Cassin ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    Have done three trips already with Earth's Edge, Mt Elbrus, Kilimanjaro and Mt Toubkal and all have being absolutely brilliant and life changing. Doing my fourth trip soon to Mont Blanc and cant wait. All trips were run with top class … More service and support and Earth's Edge provide great, friendly and enthusiastic guides and doctors on all trips that make your experience that much better. I highly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone out there looking for a great adventure holiday, you'll not forget it!
  • Stephen Meleady ★★★★★ 10 years ago
    Sep 11th 2014 Kilimanjaro - Stephen Meleady 50 DublinFantastic Trip . I'm a non hiker and went for my first real hike 2 months before Kili so being mainly a slow runner was concerned about fitness but with pre expedition weekend … More where you got to meet the leaders and fellow climbers taking place 2 months before the departure date we were put on the right track for what proved to be the trip of a lifetime and a total roller coaster emotionally and physically. All 23 of our group aged from 25-70 got to the summit which is amazing in itself and much of this is down to Earths Edge and their great team. If you get the chance to have a crack at Kili then I can fully recommend Earth's Edge, their itinerary, travel, food, leadership and camaraderie. Go for It and live the dream !
  • Andrea Deverell ★★★★★ 10 years ago
    Had the pleasure of getting to know Jam on a trip to Uganda with Concern. Earth's Edge are a professional, well managed company that do an excellent job of organising and running adventure trips around the world. Loved every moment … More of our trip to Uganda. No hesitation in highly recommending them.
  • Desmond Andrew ★★★★★ 10 years ago
    It was last September myself and a few friends climbed Mt Kilimanjaro. It was a great experience. It was not easy but the feeling of achievement afterwards was nearly indescribable. Earth's Edge were very professional. They took great … More care of us... We all reached the top and got home safe. Thanks Earth's Edge... One thing knocked off the bucket list! Andrew

Load More Testimonials

Follow us on Instagram

Licenced by the Irish Aviation Authority, TA0711